For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Amy and I’m currently working on a book, Misadventures of a Happy Heart: A Memoir of Life Beyond Disability. The working title really tells you a lot about this blog and its categories.  There’s On An Adventure (or misadventure as the case may be,) my perspective on life as a recently disabled person (From Down Here,) and my happy heart (or overall positive outlook.) Since I’m a writer, you’ll find plenty on writing, which is categorized under In The Notebook. There’ll also be lots there for any lover of books, film or the Arts in general, or anyone who loves to be creative, like artists and musicians.  A lot of my writing is inspired by my cat, Bella, and a mischievous Pekingese named Frankie, enough so that they get their own category, Oh, For Pet’s Sake! This category is really about all animals (which I love,) domesticated and otherwise, not just pets.

Me and Frankie
Bella

And so it begins – a lot sooner than I thought.   I still have a book to finish, so I don’t want to use up all my creative juices here.  Some weeks it may be something as simple as a quote.  Don’t forget to subscribe to be notified of new posts and check out my website www.amyfquincy.com!

