For those of you that don’t know – I’m in Mexico. It’s a little surreal because once I became disabled, I thought I’d never travel internationally again. A long flight and the inability to get up and walk to the airplane lavatory conspired to clip my wings and limit my adventures to the contiguous forty-eight. Never say never.

Turns out that most flights to Latin America are doable. Shorter flight times coupled with a few layovers make it all possible again. And as some of you have heard, I’d love to speak Spanish fluently.

So, here I am. For the next month. Writer pals Carol and Laura have joined me the first week. And thank God I had them to travel with.  The Delta flights were as expected. But look at what greeted me in Mexico City on the first Aeromexico flight.IMG_6655723843398The posts will be shorter, but sweeter. Fewer catchy openers and cute endings, but maybe some good pictures. And this one is to be continued. Right now there’s a margarita with my name on it.

